top of page
Search
  • Meli N.

Final Reflection

In this post I will reflect upon my year in Signature. When I began classes this year, I really wasn't sure what my Signature project would shape out to be. I was nervous that other people had full-fledged ideas and plans for the year while I was less certain. However, I soon realized that I was not the only one in this situation. At the time, I had already been working under Dr. Pilitsis for around 3 months when school started. So, I decided to start my Signature project at the beginning, in the Next Gen Neuroscience Program. From the syllabus of that program, I saw the three pillars of what I have gained from my experience at AMC: professional, scientific, and academic development. I decided that I would incorporate these elements into my blog posts that would detail the different kinds of research and work I did under Dr. Pilitsis. At times, it was challenging to make time for both things going on at school and things happening in the lab. However, I persisted and made time to do my very best work. I am happy with how much content I have been able to post on my website this year, and I am looking forward to continuing this next year.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Second Project in Lab: MDC (pt. 2)

View this project as a published paper here. In the last post about this project, I described what a multidisciplinary conference was and why they were needed in the treatment of chronic pain. However

bottom of page